Current Visiting Professors to the Faculty of Computing, Engineering and the Built Environment

Current visiting professors at the School of Computing, Engineering and the Built Environment.

Norman Apsley OBE FREng

Professor Norman Apsley OBE FREng

  • Former Chief Executive Officer, Catalyst Inc (Formerly Northern Ireland Science Park)
Nader Azarmi

Professor Nader Azarmi

  • Chief Intelligent Systems Technologist, BT Group
  • Director of Etisalat BT Innovation Centre
Nadia Bianchi-Berthouze

Professor Nadia Bianchi-Berthouze

  • Full Professor in Affective Computing and Interaction, University College London Interaction Centre (UCLIC)
Gavin Campbell

Mr Gavin Campbell

  • Director of Design Engineering and Technology Development, Bombardier Aerospace Belfast
Alan Dix

Professor Alan Dix

  • Director of the Computational Foundry, Swansea University
Sean Gaine

Professor Sean Gaine

  • Director of International Projects, Vicomtech
Rob Hardeman MBE

Dr Rob Hardeman MBE

  • Former Chair of Matrix & Independent technologist
Eric McAdams PhD

Professor Eric McAdams PhD

  • Director of the Biomedical Sensors Group
John McCarthy

Professor John McCarthy

  • Professor of Applied Psychology, University College Cork
David McEneany MD

Dr David McEneany MD

  • Lead Consultant Cardiologist, Southern Trust, Northern Ireland
Alison McMillan

Professor Alison McMillan

  • Professor in Aerospace Technology, Wrexham Glyndwr University
José Miguel Sánchez Pérez PhD

Professor José Miguel Sánchez Pérez PhD

  • Professor, Université de Toulouse, France
Peter Robertson

Professor Peter Robertson

  • Head of School of the School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Queen’s University Belfast
Suzanne Saffie-Siebert

Dr Suzanne Saffie-Siebert

  • Founder, SiSaf Ltd
Sinclair Stockman

Professor Sinclair Stockman

  • Independent executive technology and transformation advisor, Digital Northern Ireland 2020