Skip to navigation Skip to content

Helplines

If you need any help or guidance you can telephone the numbers listed below or visit their webpages.

Accommodation

HelplinePhoneWebsite
Simon Community +44 (0) 80 0171 2222 www.simoncommunity.org
Triangle Housing/Supported Employment +44 (0) 28 2766 6880 http://www.trianglehousing.org.uk/
Housing Rights NI +44 (0) 28 9024 5640 www.housingrights.org.uk/housing-rights

Disability

HelplinePhoneWebsite
Mencap +44 (0) 80 8808 1111 www.mencap.org.uk/northern-ireland
Disability Action +44 (0) 28 9029 7880 www.disabilityaction.org
Cedar Foundation +44 (0) 28 9066 6188 www.cedar-foundation.org
Action on hearing loss +44 (0) 80 8808 0123 https://www.actiononhearingloss.org.uk
RNIB (Royal National Institute of Blind People) +44 (0) 84 5766 9999 http://www.rnib.org.uk/
Autism NI +44 (0) 28 90401729 www.autismni.org
British Dyslexia Society +44 (0) 84 5251 9002 http://www.bdadyslexia.org.uk/
Epilepsy Action +44 (0) 11 3210 8800 http://www.epilepsy.org.uk/

Family

HelplinePhoneWebsite
Parenting NI +44 (0) 80 8801 0722 www.parentingni.org
Family Planning Advice +44 (0) 34 5122 8687 www.fpa.org.uk/northern-ireland.com

General

HelplinePhoneWebsite
Inspire +44 (0) 80 0028 5510 https://www.inspirewellbeing.org/students
Samaritans +44 (0) 84 5790 9090 www.samaritans.org
Lifeline +44 (0) 80 8808 8000 www.lifelinehelpline.info
Women's Aid +44 (0) 80 8802 1414 www.womensaidni.org
Advice NI +44 (0) 30 0123 3233 www.citizensadvice.co.uk
Rural Support +44 (0) 84 5606 7607 www.ruralsupport.org.uk
Carers NI +44 (0) 28 9043 9843 www.carersuk.org/northernireland
Equality Comission NI +44 (0) 28 90 500 600 www.equalityni.org/ 

Money advice and debt management

HelplinePhoneWebsite
Debt Advice NI +44 (0) 800 043 0550 http://www.debtadvicenorthernireland.co.uk/
National Debt line +44 (0) 800 028 1881 www.nationaldebtline.org/ew/pages/northern-ireland-.aspx
Citizens Advice Bureau  https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/nireland/
The Money Advice Service  https://www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk/en

Mental health

HelplinePhoneWebsite
CAUSE +44 (0) 84 5603 0291 www.cause.org.uk
AMH (Action Mental Health) N/A www.amh.org.uk
AWARE +44 (0) 84 5120 2961 www.aware-ni.org
Supporting Student Mental Health and Well-being N/A http://www.ssmh.ac.uk
Rethink +44 (0) 84 5456 0455 http://www.rethink.org/
PIPS ( Public Initiative for the prevention of suicide and self-harm) +44 (0) 28 9075 5070 http://www.pipsproject.com/

Physical health

HelplinePhoneWebsite
Positive Life (HIV) +44 (0) 80 0137 437 www.positivelifeni.com
Diabetes UK +44 (0) 20 7424 1000 http://www.diabetes.org.uk/

Sexuality

HelplinePhoneWebsite
Cara-Friend +44 (0) 80 8800 0390 www.cara-friend.org.uk
Helpline Rainbow +44 (0) 28 90319030 www.rainbow-project.org/befriending