Staff within Sport and Exercise Sciences Research

Get in touch to find out more about our research.


Dr Gavin Breslin

Senior Lecturer in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E07B

+44 28 9036 8478

g.breslin1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Angela Carlin

Lecturer in Exercise and Health (Physiology)

School of Sport

Magee

MC019

+44 28 7167 5037

a.carlin1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Darby

Reader in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C02

+44 28 9036 6416

p.darby@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Gareth Davison

Research Director - Sport & Exercise Sciences

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E06

+44 28 9036 6664

gw.davison@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Leanne Doherty

Research Fellow - Walking in ScHools (WISH) Trial Manager

School of Sport

Magee

MC128

+44 28 7012 3249

lc.doherty@ulster.ac.uk

Professor David Hassan

Associate Dean (Global Engagement)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Jordanstown

17C19

+44 28 9036 6666

d.hassan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Kitchin

Lecturer in Sports Management

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01F

+44 28 9036 8213

pj.kitchin@ulster.ac.uk

Mark Matthews

Lecturer in Sport Physiotherapy

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01D

+44 28 9036 6798

m.matthews@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Carla McCabe

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Biomechanics

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C03A

+44 28 9036 6388

c.mccabe@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gerard McMahon

Lecturer in Exercise Health (Physiology)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E04

+44 28 9036 6511

g.mcmahon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrea McNeilly

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Nutrition

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01A

+44 28 9036 6675

a.mcneilly@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Marie Murphy

Dean of Postgraduate Research and Director of the Ulster Doctoral College

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

14G15

+44 28 9036 6669

mh.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kyle Paradis

Lecturer in Sport Sociology/Sport Psychology (Mental Health)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15J06

+44 28 9536 7182

k.paradis@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Shannon

Lecturer in Social /Psychological Sciences of Sport and Exercise

School of Sport

Magee

MC023

+44 28 7167 5302

s.shannon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lee-Ann Sharp

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C07

+44 28 9036 8706

l.sharp@ulster.ac.uk