Staff within Sport and Exercise Sciences Research

Get in touch to find out more about our research.


Our People

Dr Gavin Breslin

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

School of Psychology

Jordanstown

15E07B

+44 28 9036 8478

g.breslin1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Angela Carlin

Lecturer in Exercise and Health (Physiology)

School of Sport

Magee

MC019

+44 28 7167 5037

a.carlin1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Paul Darby

Reader in Sport & Exercise

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C02

+44 28 9536 5351

p.darby@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Gareth Davison

Research Director - Sport & Exercise Sciences

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E06

+44 28 9536 5212

gw.davison@ulster.ac.uk

Professor David Hassan

Associate Dean (Global Engagement)

Dean's Office (Life & Health Scs)

Jordanstown

17C19

+44 28 9036 6666

d.hassan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Mark Matthews

Lecturer in Sport Physiotherapy

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01D

+44 28 9536 5267

m.matthews@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Carla McCabe

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Biomechanics

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C03A

+44 28 9536 5347

c.mccabe@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Gerard McMahon

Lecturer in Exercise Health (Physiology)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E04

+44 28 9536 5349

g.mcmahon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Andrea McNeilly

Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Nutrition

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15E01A

+44 28 9036 6675

a.mcneilly@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Marie Murphy

Dean of Postgraduate Research and Director of the Ulster Doctoral College

Ulster University Doctoral College

Jordanstown

BD-04-005

+44 28 9536 5835

mh.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kyle Paradis

Lecturer in Sport Sociology/Sport Psychology (Mental Health)

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15J06

+44 28 9536 7182

k.paradis@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Shannon

Lecturer in Social /Psychological Sciences of Sport and Exercise

School of Sport

Magee

MC023

+44 28 7167 5302

s.shannon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Lee-Ann Sharp

Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Psychology

School of Sport

Jordanstown

15C07

+44 28 9536 5322

l.sharp@ulster.ac.uk