Skip to navigation Skip to content

People within Centre for Sustainable Technologies

Mark Anderson

Lecturer in Biomass

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 66563
Email:  m.anderson@ulster.ac.uk


Dr Farid Arya

Research Associate in Resource Efficient Anaerobic Digestion

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 68311
Email: f.arya@ulster.ac.uk 

Dr Caterina Brandoni

Lecturer in Energy

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 66988
Email: c.brandoni@ulster.ac.uk 

Dr Shane Colclough

Research Fellow - Energy Storage in Buildings

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 66907
Email: s.colclough@ulster.ac.uk 

Steven Devlin

Research Fellow - Energy Storage Project Management

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 66181
Email: s.devlin@ulster.ac.uk 

Professor Philip Griffiths

Head of the School of the Built Environment

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 68288
Email: p.griffiths@ulster.ac.uk 

Professor Neil Hewitt

Professor of Energy/Director of CST

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 68566
Email: nj.hewitt@ulster.ac.uk


Dr Ming Jun Huang

Reader

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 66037
Email: m.huang@ulster.ac.uk 

Dr Ye Huang

Reader

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 68483
Email: y.huang@ulster.ac.uk 

Dr Trevor Hyde

Reader

Telephone:+44 (0)28 903 68235
Email:t.hyde@ulster.ac.uk 

Dr Patrick Keatley

Research Fellow - Energy Storage Integration

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 68568
Email: p.keatley@ulster.ac.uk 

Dr Jayanta Mondol

Senior Lecturer

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 68037
Email: jd.mondol@ulster.ac.uk 

Angela Rolfe

Research Associate Community Energy Storage

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 66292
Email: a.rolfe@ulster.ac.uk


Dr Nikhilkumar Shah

Research Associate - Demand Side Management

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 66122
Email: n.shah@ulster.ac.uk 

Dr Mervyn Smyth

Reader

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 68119
Email: m.smyth1@ulster.ac.uk 

Dr Inna Vorushylo

Research Associate

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 68568
Email: i.vorushylo@ulster.ac.uk 

Dr Aggelos Zacharopoulos

Lecturer in Energy

Telephone: +44 (0)28 903 68227
Email: a.zacharopoulos@ulster.ac.uk