Skip to navigation Skip to content

Academic Dates

Academic Dates

Dates of Semesters 2018/2019


Semester 1 (Autumn Semester - Monday 24 September 2018 - Friday 25 January 2019)

Airport Meet & Greet Service - Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 September 2018

Introductory period (Orientation/Welcome Week) -  Monday 17 September 2018 - Friday 21 September 2018

(Christmas vacation Monday 17 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019)

University Closed - Tuesday 25 December 2018 - Tuesday 1 January 2019

Examinations begin Monday 7 January 2019


Semester 2 (Spring Semester - Monday 28 January 2019 - Friday 31 May 2019)

Airport Meet & Greet Service - Monday 21 January 2019

Orientation - Monday 21 - Friday 25 January 2019

St Patrick's Day (University Closed) - Monday 18 March 2019

(Easter vacation Friday 19 April 2019 – Monday 6 May 2019) **Easter Sunday 21 April

University Closed - Monday 22 - Friday 26 April 2019

May Day (University Closed) - Monday 6 May 2019

(Revision week Tuesday 7 May 2019 – Friday 10 May 2019)

Examinations begin Monday 13 May 2019


Semester 3 (Summer Semester (intensive) -  Monday 22 July 2019 - Friday 13 September 2019)

Examinations begin Monday 2 September 2019 - Friday 6 September 2019

Supplementary Examinations Wednesday 14 August 2019 – Thursday 22 August 2019

More key dates for your calendar:

https://www.ulster.ac.uk/about/profile/key-calendar-dates

Social