Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

Innovation & Impact

The Innovation & Impact team supports the development of Research Impact at Ulster University.

It manages knowledge exchange, consultancy and KTP projects and supports the commercialisation of research.


Our People

Filter Innovation & Impact staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastColeraineJordanstownMagee

Fiona McElroy

Head of Innovation & Impact

Innovation & Impact

Jordanstown

26A28

+44 28 9536 7240

  fa.mcelroy@ulster.ac.uk

Fergus Begley

Start Up Manager

Innovation & Impact

Belfast

26A27

+44 28 7167 5636

  fm.begley@ulster.ac.uk

Feargal Cosgrove

Licensing Manager

Innovation & Impact

Jordanstown

26A20

+44 28 9036 6420

  f.cosgrove@ulster.ac.uk

Amanda Fullerton

Knowledge Exchange Manager - KTP

Innovation & Impact

Magee

MF226C

+44 28 7167 5074

  a.fullerton@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Gilpin

Knowledge Exchange Assistant

Innovation & Impact

Coleraine

J711

+44 28 7012 4063

  p.gilpin@ulster.ac.uk

Domenico Lo Nigro

KTP Administrator

Innovation & Impact

Magee

MF143

+44 28 7167 5125

  d.lo-nigro@ulster.ac.uk

Dr John MacRae

Commercialisation Manager

Innovation & Impact

Jordanstown

26A27

+44 28 9036 6706

  j.macrae@ulster.ac.uk

Sean McCaul

Faculty Impact Officer

Innovation & Impact

Magee

MT106

+44 28 7167 5018

  sa.mccaul@ulster.ac.uk

Kerry Patterson

Knowledge Exchange Manager - Consultancy

Innovation & Impact

Jordanstown

26A27

+44 28 9036 8603

  k.patterson@ulster.ac.uk

Maria Prince

Faculty Impact Manager

Innovation & Impact

Belfast

26A27

+44 28 9036 8909

  m.prince@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Reid

Faculty Impact Officer

Innovation & Impact

Jordanstown

26A27

+44 28 9036 6982

  kj.reid@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Caroline Walsh

Faculty Impact Officer

Innovation & Impact

Coleraine

J709

+44 28 7012 3082

  c.walsh@ulster.ac.uk