Global Mobility and Experience

The Global Mobility and International Student Experience team have a two-fold purpose; firstly to support international students coming to Ulster from application stage through to graduation and secondly supporting Ulster students who wish to complete a period of study abroad.

The team also support with the internationalisation of the curriculum.



Our People

Filter Global Mobility and Experience staff by campus:

All campusesColeraineJordanstownMagee

Mehvish Ashfaq

Assistant Director and Head of Global Opportunities and Experience

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Jordanstown

01F32

+44 28 9036 6880

  m.ashfaq@ulster.ac.uk

Julie Campbell

International Student Experience and Support Co-ordinator

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Jordanstown

01F12

+44 28 9036 6045

  j.campbell2@ulster.ac.uk

Noel Christy

Student and Experience Support Co-ordinator

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Coleraine

E028

+44 28 7012 3997

  n.christy@ulster.ac.uk

Kelly Helmer

Global Mobility Officer

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Jordanstown

01F14

+44 28 9036 6065

  k.helmer@ulster.ac.uk

Alex Irwin

Support Assistant

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Coleraine

E028

+44 28 7012 3215

  a.irwin1@ulster.ac.uk

Amanda Lyttle

Support Assistant - Global Mobility

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Coleraine

E028

+44 28 7012 3471

  a.lyttle@ulster.ac.uk

Georgie McCrellis

Support Assistant (Global Mobility - Inward)

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Coleraine

E047

+44 28 7012 4383

  g.mccrellis@ulster.ac.uk

Caroline McNutt

International Student Experience and Support Co-ordinator

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Magee

MG113

+44 28 7167 5268

  mcc.mcnutt@ulster.ac.uk

Vivienne O'Brien

International Student Experience and Support Officer

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Jordanstown

01F12

+44 28 9036 8092

  v.obrien@ulster.ac.uk

Mary O'Kane

Support Assistant

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Jordanstown

01F12

+44 28 9036 6495

  m.okane1@ulster.ac.uk

Leanne Whiteman

Global Mobility Coordinator

Global Opportunities and Experience *

Coleraine

E028

+44 28 7012 4550

  l.whiteman@ulster.ac.uk