Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department or staff

Academic Office

The Academic Office has advisory and developmental roles in relation to standards assurance and the regulation of taught award-bearing provision, and academic policy and procedures.

It supports the processes associated with the validation of courses and revisions to curriculum, the appointment of external examiners and conferment of recognised teacher status, and University prizes.

The Office services the Academic Standards and Quality Enhancement Committee and the Academic Planning Advisory Group.


Our People

Alan Faulkner

Head of Academic Office

Academic Office

Coleraine

J409

+44 28 7012 4566

  ag.faulkner@ulster.ac.uk

Rita Dillon

Support Assistant

Academic Office

Coleraine

J411

+44 28 7012 4895

  r.dillon@ulster.ac.uk

Andrea Garland

Academic Policy and Standards Officer

Academic Office

Coleraine

J408

+44 28 7012 4562

  a.garland@ulster.ac.uk

Ayla Guarino

Academic Policy and Standards Officer

Academic Office

Coleraine

J414

+44 28 7012 3328

  a.guarino@ulster.ac.uk

Gary Kendall

Academic Policy and Standards Manager

Academic Office

Coleraine

J404

+44 28 7012 3167

  gc.kendall@ulster.ac.uk

Karin Loughlin

Clerical Assistant

Academic Office

Coleraine

J415

+44 28 7012 3389

  k.loughlin@ulster.ac.uk

Brian McArthur

Academic Policy and Standards Officer

Academic Office

Coleraine

J405

+44 28 7012 3081

  b.mcarthur@ulster.ac.uk

Karen McCafferty

Academic Policy and Standards Officer

Academic Office

Coleraine

J406

+44 28 7012 3040

  k.mccafferty@ulster.ac.uk

Lorraine Roos

Support Assistant

Academic Office

Coleraine

J416

+44 28 7012 4417

  l.roos@ulster.ac.uk

Jane Simpson

Support Assistant

Academic Office

Coleraine

J412

+44 28 7012 3313

  kj.simpson@ulster.ac.uk

Debbie Troy

Academic Policy and Standards Officer

Academic Office

Coleraine

J407

+44 28 7012 4050

  d.troy@ulster.ac.uk

Lisa Verner

Executive Assistant

Academic Office

Coleraine

J410

+44 28 7012 4520

  l.verner@ulster.ac.uk