School of Engineering

The School of Engineering at Ulster University specialises in a broad multi-disciplinary approach to Engineering in order to solve industrial problems.


Our People

Dr Santosh Bikkarolla

Research Associate in Microfluidic Device

School of Engineering

Belfast

sk.bikkarolla@ulster.ac.uk

David Branagh

Centre Director - NI Connected Health Innovation Competence Centre

School of Engineering

Belfast

25B05

+44 28 9536 5047

d.branagh@ulster.ac.uk

Roy Brelsford

Technical Services Co-ordinator

School of Engineering

Belfast

06C31

+44 28 9536 5190

r.brelsford@ulster.ac.uk

Maria Cortes

Project Engineer SAFEWATER Translate

School of Engineering

Belfast

ma.cortes@ulster.ac.uk

Rachel Craig

Clerical Assistant

School of Engineering

Belfast

05F03

+44 28 9536 5205

r.craig@ulster.ac.uk

Robert Finlay

Technician (Workshop)

School of Engineering

Belfast

06C01

+44 28 9036 6213

rg.finlay@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sam Fishlock

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Engineering

Belfast

25B01

+44 28 9536 7344

s.fishlock@ulster.ac.uk

Simon Hodge

Technician (ECRE/NIACE)

School of Engineering

Belfast

06C31

+44 28 9536 5240

sj.hodge@ulster.ac.uk

Ruth Holman

School Administrative Officer

School of Engineering

Belfast

25A01

+44 28 9536 5241

r.holman@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Saikat Jana

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

School of Engineering

Belfast

05B10

+44 28 9536 7220

s.jana@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Swati Jindal

Research Associate - Design and Development of novel 3D printed Medical Devices and Implants

School of Engineering

Belfast

05D12

+44 28 9536 7143

s.jindal@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Sara McNamee

Research Associate in Biosensing Technologies

School of Engineering

Belfast

25A03

+44 28 9036 8433

se.mcnamee@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Srinivasu Puttaswamy

Research Fellow - Microfluidic Engineer

School of Engineering

Belfast

s.puttaswamy@ulster.ac.uk

Susan Quinn

Research Associate - Healthcare Technology

School of Engineering

Belfast

16J25

+44 28 9536 5308

s.quinn1@ulster.ac.uk

Simon Reford

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Mechanical)

School of Engineering

Belfast

06C29A

+44 28 9536 5311

s.reford@ulster.ac.uk

Vanessa Ross

Project Manager - SAFEWATER

School of Engineering

Belfast

25B10

+44 28 9536 5318

v.ross1@ulster.ac.uk

Stewart Stinson

Technical Services Engineer

School of Engineering

Belfast

06C53

+44 28 9536 7242

s.stinson@ulster.ac.uk

Zoe Woods

KTP - BioPanda Reagents Limited

School of Engineering

Belfast

+44 28 9536 7504

z.woods@ulster.ac.uk