Belfast School of Art

Creative and inspiring, the Belfast School of Art is a world leading art school that makes a significant contribution to contemporary art and design both at home and abroad.



Our People

Dr Justin Magee

Research Director - Art and Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-008

+44 28 9536 7015

jdm.magee@ulster.ac.uk

Louise O'Boyle

Head of the Belfast School of Art

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-012B

+44 28 9536 7406

lm.oboyle@ulster.ac.uk

Penny Barron

Lecturer in Fine Art Printing

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-03-005

+44 28 9536 7607

p.barron@ulster.ac.uk

Trish Belford

Senior Research Fellow

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-014

+44 28 9536 7274

t.belford@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Kyle Boyd

Lecturer in Interaction Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-013

+44 28 9536 7205

ka.boyd@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Ruth Brolly

Lecturer in Graphic Design & Illustration

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-019

+44 28 9536 7047

mr.brolly@ulster.ac.uk

Camilla Brown

Technical Services Co-ordinator

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-03-010A

+44 28 9536 7281

c.brown1@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Brown

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-003

+44 28 9536 7396

p.brown@ulster.ac.uk

Hazel Bruce

Lecturer in Textile Art

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-014C

+44 28 9536 7446

hj.bruce@ulster.ac.uk

Heather Burgess

Technician - Textile Art & Fashion

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-020B

+44 28 9536 7577

h.burgess@ulster.ac.uk

Kevin Burns

Technical Services Co-ordinator (Fashion & Textiles)

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-007

+44 28 9536 7230

k.burns@ulster.ac.uk

Mary Callan

Technician - Knitted & Constructed Textiles & Fashion

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-004A

+44 28 9536 7044

m.callan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Suzanna Chan

Lecturer in Art & Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-05-011A

+44 28 9536 7266

ss.chan@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Yuanyuan Chen

Lecturer in History & Theory of Animation

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-020

+44 28 9536 7018

yuanyuan.chen@ulster.ac.uk

Majella Clancy

Casual Hourly Paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

m.clancy@ulster.ac.uk

Pauline Clancy

Lecturer in Foundation Studies (Design)

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-005

+44 28 9536 7261

p.clancy@ulster.ac.uk

Maureen Collins

Lecturer in Fashion and Textiles Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-014B

+44 28 9536 7231

m.collins@ulster.ac.uk

Robert Connolly

Associate Lecturer in Sculpture

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-06-002

+44 28 9536 7469

b.connolly@ulster.ac.uk

Janet Coulter

Senior Lecturer in Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-027

+44 28 9536 7236

jm.coulter@ulster.ac.uk

Brian Coyle

Senior Lecturer in Games Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-020

+44 28 9536 7253

b.coyle@ulster.ac.uk

Ruth Crothers

Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

Dr Jonathan Cummins

Associate Lecturer in Time-based Media

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-019

+44 28 9536 7363

j.cummins@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Dargie

Lecturer in 2D Animation

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-020

+44 28 9536 7286

s.dargie@ulster.ac.uk

Josh Denny

Student Placement

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

j.denny@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Brian Dixon

Lecturer in Graphic Design and Illustration

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-019

+44 28 9536 7284

b.dixon@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Cherie Driver

Acting Associate Head of Belfast School of Art

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-07-007

+44 28 9536 7312

c.driver@ulster.ac.uk

Anna Duffy

Research Assistant - Print in Belfast School of Art

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

al.duffy@ulster.ac.uk

Austyn Finnegan

Technician - Mouldmaking, Casting & 3D form

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-06-008

+44 28 9536 7053

ae.finnegan@ulster.ac.uk

Professor Karen Fleming

Ulster Director, Northern Bridge PhD Consortium

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-029

+44 28 9536 7267

k.fleming@ulster.ac.uk

Errol Forbes

Technician - Photography with Video

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-021

+44 28 9536 7223

em.forbes@ulster.ac.uk

Shonagh Galbraith

Technician in Fashion Design & Construction

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-019

+44 28 9536 7426

s.galbraith@ulster.ac.uk

Philip Gibson

Technical Support Co-ordinator Design & Associated Areas

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-022

+44 28 9536 7171

p.gibson@ulster.ac.uk

Rachel Glynne

Lecturer in Foundation Studies - Textile Art

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-005

+44 28 9536 7442

r.glynne@ulster.ac.uk

Ken Grant

Lecturer in Photography

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-024

+44 28 9536 7206

pk.grant@ulster.ac.uk

David Granville

Technician - Silversmithing & Jewellery

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-05-002C

+44 28 9536 7216

d.granville@ulster.ac.uk

Ailbhe Greaney

Lecturer in Photography

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-011D

+44 28 9536 7255

a.greaney@ulster.ac.uk

Paul Howard

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

p.howard@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Frederic Huska

Lecturer in Photography & Video

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

f.huska@ulster.ac.uk

Bruce Ingman

Lecturer in Illustration

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-019

+44 28 9536 7304

b.ingman@ulster.ac.uk

Rory Jeffers

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

r.jeffers@ulster.ac.uk

Maria Keenan

Clerical Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-012

+44 28 9536 7243

m.keenan1@ulster.ac.uk

Ruaidhri Lennon

Technician - Wood and Metal

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

r.lennon@ulster.ac.uk

Dean Liggett

Lecturer in Fashion

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-014

+44 28 9536 7179

d.liggett@ulster.ac.uk

Shirley Mac William

Associate Lecturer in Fine Art: Lens-Based Practice

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-06-002

+44 28 9536 7359

s.macwilliam@ulster.ac.uk

Jim Maginn

Technician - Photography with Video

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-04-026

+44 28 9536 7055

j.maginn@ulster.ac.uk

Liam McComish

Senior Lecturer in Graphic & Advertising Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-019

+44 28 9536 7265

l.mccomish@ulster.ac.uk

Paul McCormack

Lecturer in Interaction Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-013

+44 28 9536 7342

p.mccormack@ulster.ac.uk

Eileen McCourt

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

e.mccourt1@ulster.ac.uk

Martin McGinn

Lecturer in 3D Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-027

+44 28 9536 7437

mh.mcginn@ulster.ac.uk

Moira McIver

Associate Lecturer in Fine Art

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-03-005

+44 28 9536 7027

m.mciver@ulster.ac.uk

Brian McNally

Technician - Ceramics

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-04-006

+44 28 9536 7212

b.mcnally@ulster.ac.uk

Aodhan McNicholl

Technician in Animation

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

a.mcnicholl@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Henry Melki

Lecturer in Animation and VFX

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-020

+44 28 9536 7590

h.melki@ulster.ac.uk

Patricia Miller

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

p.miller2@ulster.ac.uk

Beth Milligan

Teaching Fellow in Printed Textiles

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

bl.milligan@ulster.ac.uk

Sabrina Minter

Lecturer in Games Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-020

+44 28 9536 7612

s.minter@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Moore

Reader in Fine & Applied Arts Ceramics

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-04-004

+44 28 9536 7213

m.moore@ulster.ac.uk

Maureen Morrow

Technician (Printed & Dyed Textiles & Fashion)

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-00-020B

+44 28 9536 7419

ma.morrow@ulster.ac.uk

Katie Mulholland

School Administration Officer

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-012C

+44 28 9536 7065

k.mulholland@ulster.ac.uk

Cara Murphy

Associate Lecturer in Silversmithing & Jewellery

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-05-002A

+44 28 9536 7215

cj.murphy@ulster.ac.uk

Jose Neves

Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

j.afonso-neves@ulster.ac.uk

Ailie O'Hagan

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

a.ohagan1@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Catherine O'Hara

Lecturer in History and Theory of Design - Fashion and Textiles

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-01-014

+44 28 9536 7335

c.ohara@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine O'Neill

Academic Excellence Executive Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

17C23

+44 28 9536 7114

c.oneill2@ulster.ac.uk

Alec Parkin

Lecturer in Computer Animation

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-012

+44 28 9536 7272

a.parkin@ulster.ac.uk

Daniel Philpott

Lecturer in Interaction Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-005

+44 28 9536 7113

d.philpott@ulster.ac.uk

Daryl Randall

Technician - Animation and Games Design

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

d.randall@ulster.ac.uk

Duncan Ross

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

d.ross@ulster.ac.uk

Jacqueline Sheridan

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

j.sheridan@ulster.ac.uk

Steven Simpson

Casual hourly paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

s.simpson@ulster.ac.uk

Jill Spratt

Lecturer in Advertising, Design & Branding

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-02-019

+44 28 9536 7563

j.spratt@ulster.ac.uk

Pamela Topping

Casual Hourly Paid Teaching Assistant

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

ap.topping@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Louise Wallace

Associate Lecturer in Fine & Applied Art:Painting

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-07-006

+44 28 9536 7029

l.wallace@ulster.ac.uk

Alan Watkins

Technician - Fine Art Audio, Photography & Video

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-05-006

+44 28 9536 7389

a.watkins@ulster.ac.uk

Dr Pamela Whitaker

Lecturer in Art Psychotherapy

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BB-04-003

+44 28 9536 7167

p.whitaker@ulster.ac.uk

Howard Wright

Lecturer in History & Theory of Applied Arts

Belfast School of Art

Belfast

BA-03-005

+44 28 9536 7292

am.wright@ulster.ac.uk