Skip to navigation Skip to content

Find department, staff

Health, Safety and Wellbeing

This section focuses on both health and safety in the traditional sense and on the promotion of health - not just physical health, but mental, social and emotional wellbeing.

General enquiries related to Health, Safety & Wellbeing contact us at healthandsafety@ulster.ac.uk

General enquiries related to Occupational Health contact us at OCCHealth@ulster.ac.uk

General enquiries related to Employee Wellbeing contact us at employeewellbeing@ulster.ac.uk

General enquiries related to Campus Wellbeing contact us at campuswellbeing@ulster.ac.uk


Our People

Filter Health, Safety and Wellbeing staff by campus:

All campusesColeraineJordanstown

Geoff Gillan

Head of Health, Safety and Wellbeing

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Coleraine

J808

+44 28 7012 4082

  gr.gillan@ulster.ac.uk

Claire Anderson

Clinical Lead - Occupational Health Nurse Manager

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Jordanstown

02F11

+44 28 9536 7141

  c.anderson@ulster.ac.uk

Siobhan Atkins

Clerical Assistant

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Coleraine

J202

+44 28 7012 3036

  s.atkins@ulster.ac.uk

Fiona Corvan

Employee Wellbeing - Campus Advisor

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Coleraine

J202

+44 28 7012 3410

  f.corvan@ulster.ac.uk

James Fenton

Section Lead - Safety

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Coleraine

J805

+44 28 7012 4109

  w.fenton@ulster.ac.uk

Gary Kane

Employee Wellbeing - Campus Advisor

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Jordanstown

02H06

+44 28 9536 7152

  g.kane@ulster.ac.uk

Karen Kerr

Clerical Assistant

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Jordanstown

02F12

+44 28 9036 6273

  k.kerr1@ulster.ac.uk

Jacklynn King

Occupational Health Nurse

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Jordanstown

02H11

+44 28 9036 8993

  j.bell3@ulster.ac.uk

Jessica McConkey

Clerical Assistant

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Coleraine

J810

+44 28 7012 4093

  jr.mcconkey@ulster.ac.uk

Michelle McGill

Occupational Health Nurse

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Coleraine

J809

+44 28 7012 4335

  m.mcgill@ulster.ac.uk

Kerry Moore

Employee Wellbeing Advisor

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Coleraine

J202

+44 28 7012 3142

  k.moore2@ulster.ac.uk

Charlene Murphy

Clerical Assistant

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Jordanstown

02H12

+44 28 9036 6917

  c.murphy4@ulster.ac.uk

Ruth Patterson

Employee Wellbeing Advisor

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Coleraine

J202

+44 28 7012 3146

  rl.patterson@ulster.ac.uk

Alastair Smith

Section Leader - Employee Wellbeing

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Coleraine

J807

+44 28 7012 4036

  ae.smith@ulster.ac.uk

Terry Smyth

Health and Safety Officer (Fire)

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Jordanstown

02H06

+44 28 9536 7076

  t.smyth@ulster.ac.uk

Ann Speers

Clerical Assistant

Health, Safety & Wellbeing

Coleraine

J810

+44 28 7012 3350

  a.speers@ulster.ac.uk