Strategic Marketing

The Strategic Marketing team develops organisational and faculty-specific strategic marketing plans in support of Ulster University’s overall objectives.

These integrated plans are based on robust market research and intelligence, which gives us a deep understanding of our customers, markets, competitors and sources of competitive advantage, enabling maximum impact and return on investment.



Our People

Filter Strategic Marketing staff by campus:

All campusesBelfastColeraineJordanstown

Roisin McCart

Head of Strategic Marketing

Strategic Marketing

Jordanstown

17C24

+44 28 9536 7345

  r.mccart@ulster.ac.uk

Stephen Campbell

Faculty Marketing Business Partner

Strategic Marketing

Belfast

17C24

+44 28 9036 6149

  s.campbell@ulster.ac.uk

Damian Connor

Marketing Business Partner - Research and Impact

Strategic Marketing

Jordanstown

17C24

+44 28 9536 7507

  d.connor@ulster.ac.uk

Michael Devlin

Clerical Assistant

Strategic Marketing

Jordanstown

17C24

+44 28 9536 7510

  m.devlin2@ulster.ac.uk

Laura Downing

Strategic Marketing Manager

Strategic Marketing

Jordanstown

17C24

+44 28 9036 6161

  lj.downing@ulster.ac.uk

Katherine Durkin

Market Insight Officer

Strategic Marketing

Jordanstown

BA-02-015

+44 28 9536 7337

  k.durkin@ulster.ac.uk

Avril Fox

Faculty Marketing Business Partner

Strategic Marketing

Coleraine

H159

+44 28 7012 3986

  a.fox@ulster.ac.uk

Catherine McAlynn

Marketing Business Partner (AHSS)

Strategic Marketing

Jordanstown

01F20

+44 28 9036 8248

  c.mcalynn@ulster.ac.uk

Caitriona McCarry

Marketing Assistant - Global Marketing

Strategic Marketing

Coleraine

028 7012 3476

  c.mccarry@ulster.ac.uk

Nicole Mulholland

Strategic Marketing Manager

Strategic Marketing

Jordanstown

17C24

+44 28 9536 7366

  n.mulholland@ulster.ac.uk

Sarah Nelson

Marketing Business Partner (UUBS)

Strategic Marketing

Jordanstown

08K04

+44 28 9036 6569

  s.nelson1@ulster.ac.uk

Teresa Purdy

Head of International Marketing

Strategic Marketing

Coleraine

L218

+44 28 7012 4198

  t.purdy@ulster.ac.uk