Vice-Chancellor: Professor Richard Barnett     
 Home | Text Version
University of Ulster Faculties
alt Arts
The Faculty of Arts has six Schools: Creative Arts and Technologies; English and History; Irish Language and Literature; Media, Film and Journalism; Modern Languages; and the Research Graduate School. Through these Schools, the Faculty offers a particularly wide range of courses and options at the Belfast, Coleraine and Magee campuses of the University.Faculty of Arts website
alt Art, Design and the Built Environment
The Faculty of Art, Design and the Built Environment has four Schools: Belfast School of Architecture; Belfast School of Art; Built Environment and the Research Graduate School. Through these Schools, the Faculty offers a unique and wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate teaching programmes and research activities across the Belfast and Jordanstown campuses. Faculty of Art, Design and Built Environment Website
alt Computing and Engineering

The Faculty of Computing and Engineering operates on three campuses of the University at Coleraine, Jordanstown and Magee. It is managed through five Schools: Computing and Information Engineering; Computing and Intelligent Systems; Computing and Mathematics; Engineering; and the Research Graduate School. Faculty of Computing and Engineering

alt Life and Health Sciences
The Faculty has an international reputation for the quality of its teaching, research and academic enterprise which is carried out within its eight schools and five research institutes. The Schools within the Faculty are: Biomedical Sciences; Environmental Sciences; Health Sciences; Nursing; Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Science; Psychology; Ulster Sports Academy (formerly School of Sports Studies); and the Graduate Research School. The Research Institutes are Biomedical Sciences; Environmental Sciences; Nursing and Health; Psychology; and Sport and Exercise. Faculty of Life and Health Sciences
alt Social Sciences
The Faculty of Social Sciences operates across three of the University's four campuses: Coleraine; Jordanstown; and Magee. There are seven schools in the faculty: Communication; Education; Law; Criminology, Politics and Social Policy; Sociology and Applied Social Studies; Research Graduate School; and the Graduate School of Professional Legal Education. Faculty of Social Sciences
alt Ulster Business School
The Ulster Business School consists of eight academic units. These are the Departments of Accounting, Finance and Economics; Business and Enterprise; Hospitality and Tourism Management; International Business; Management and Leadership; Marketing, Entrepreneurship and Strategy; the Research Graduate Centre; and the Business Institute. Ulster Business School

If you have any comments on this webpage, please send them to:
Copyright Statement