|Academic Office
Academic Office
Academic Office Home Page
Assessment Handbook
Course & Subject Management
Curriculum Management System (CMS)
Documents & Forms
External Examiners
Files & Archive
Learning and Teaching Strategy
Partner Institutions
Programme Approval
Programme Revision
Recognised Teachers
Regulations Templates
Regulatory Framework
Short Courses
Staff & Responsibilities
Tel: 028 7012 4520
Email: academicoffice@ulster.ac.uk

List of Functions and Members of Staff Associated with Each Function

Head of Academic Office: Mr A G Faulkner


Name & Extension No.

Academic Policy Alan Faulkner (24566) Laura Hamill (24520)
Academic Standards & Quality Enhancement Committee Catherine Avery (24294) Laura Hamill (24520)
Academic Planning Advisory Group

Andrea Garland (24562)

Lisa Verner (23874)
Programme Approval & Revalidation
Evaluation/Revalidation schedule Catherine Avery (24294)
Revalidation Catherine Avery (24294)


Servicing panels, preparation of reports, follow-up


Catherine Avery (24294)


Karin Loughlin (23389)

Andrea Garland (24562) Lorraine Roos (24417)
Ayla Guarino (23328) Jane Simpson (23313)
Brian McArthur (23081) Lisa Verner (23874)
Karen McCafferty (23040)  
Debbie Troy (24050)
Training/staff development for members of panels Catherine Avery (24294)  
Course/Subject Management
Regulations Alan Faulkner (24566)
Revisions Andrea Garland (24562)  
Files and Archive Debbie Troy (24050) Lorraine Roos (24417)
External Examiner Nominations Brian McArthur (23081) Lorraine Roos (24417)
Dates of Semesters Alan Faulkner (24566) Laura Hamill  (24520)
Prizes Brian McArthur (23081) Jane Simpson (23313)
Recognised Teachers Ayla Guarino (23328) Karin Loughlin (23389)
Office Business
Office management Alan Faulkner (24566) Laura Hamill (24520)
Office financial control/inventory Alan Faulkner (24566) Laura Hamill (24520)
Office publications Alan Faulkner (24566) Laura Hamill (24520)
Office Web Site   Laura Hamill (24520)                           
Health & Safety Co-ordinator Catherine Avery (24294)
Fire Marshalls   Lorraine Roos (24417)                     Jane Simpson (23313)

If you have any comments on these webpages, please send them to:
Copyright and Disclaimer